Dress Up

I never thought I would become the type of dog owner that would dress up her dog. While Z, the female for our two Australian Cattle dogs is not a pocket size dog she does look good a little feminine.

It started out with a hot pink hawaiin print bandana – which i do not have a picture of. She does not wear it that much but still I find it so darn cute to put it on her.

Then came the matching collars for the her and her brother, Nitro. The plaid is the latest and our favorites right now.

Nitor’s Collar

Then came the “the dogs claw at us and it hurts” – solution? Colored rubber tips. Z got blazin’ hot pink! I giggle at her every time I see them. Nitro was ordered blue but got black so nothing special to see there.

Z’s Pink Nails!

Can I blame it all on my husband? He started it with the looking and the asking “do you wanna?” and then me giving in. But the thing i don’t think I can get away with is the fact that I’m enjoying it! So, what next I wonder…

Posted in dogs. 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “Dress Up”

  1. Trina Says:

    I came to read your TT but was facinated buy the pink tips! What a great Idea! Where do you find them? Oh, Great TT by the way! But I had to comment here!

  2. MarillaAnne Says:

    LOL ROTF … this is too funny … have you posted a link yet for your Howies? THis they would love!

  3. violetkey Says:

    Trina – My husband is a vet tech so he ordered them through work. He’s pretty sure you can get them through Petco or other pet supply places. They’re called Soft Paws or Soft Claws – there is an glue that comes with them that attaches the tips. As the nail grows they come off on their own and then you replace them as needed. I’m thinking of requesting purple to switch it up a bit.
    Thanks for stopping by!

  4. violetkey Says:

    Marillaanne – Nope haven’t told the Howies yet but now that I have pics up I should.

  5. Silly Says:

    Those are adorbale….

    I like the blue one, even though I have girl doggies….


Leave a Reply

