Thursday Thirteen #1

Thirteen Things about What I’m Committed in 2007
1 – Monday night Bible study
2 – Wednesday Night Bible Study
3 – Sunday Church
4– Art group – first Tuesday of each month.
5 – Thursday Thirteen
6 – Shifting Gears Tx to OR posting a new story or comment every Friday.
7 – Game Night on Saturday – What do we play? Imagine If, Apples to Apples, Cranium, Hand & Foot…
8 – 40 hour work week.
9 – To Be Read Challenge – read a book on your TBR one each month.
10 – Blogging at least twice a week. Okay, this includes or can exclude the Shifting Gears because some weeks are just busier.
11 – Train my Australian Cattle dog “Z”
12 – 1 block print each month for art group and I’ll blog about it.
13 – Apply the knowledge learned about budgeting and finances from the Financial Piece University. A course my husband and I went through last year.

As an added bonus I have signed up at church to help build their website and also they’re interested in having me work on a new church identity (new logo ect.). I’m not sure how this will all fit in my schedule!

Leave a Comment & Link to Your T13

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

4 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen #1”

  1. Caledonia Says:

    Goodness! How are you going to manage all that? Happy TT!

  2. Frances Says:

    Loved the pics of your doggies. The pink toe covers rock my socks off.
    You’ve got quite a schedule going there.
    I like to be busy too!
    Thanks for sharing,
    Frances

  3. MarillaAnne Says:

    Oh WOW … this makes me tired to even read it!

    I know you’re swamped today … but don’t be discouraged … go visit some other 13er’s Saturday morning (if you aren’t committed to training or something).

    Have fun and congrats on making it over the FIRST hurdle!

    ttyl
    pam

  4. Mary-LUE Says:

    Good luck with your list! I have my own little set of resolutions for the new year that I’m working hard on. So far, so good!

    I think there is a very cool Rembrandt exhibit heading to Portland later this year. I believe it is in Arizona right now. I saw it in Dayton, Ohio late in 2006. In fact, I’m going to try to get to it again.

    It was nice stopping by for my first visit here. I’m looking forward to hearing more of the story of your trip to Portland.


Leave a Reply

