Thursday Thirteen #2

Thirteen Things about Me – Randomly

1 – I’ve been married 8 months come the 22nd.

2 – No, we do not have children. No, we will not be having them soon. Yes, I could rant about this for a while and probably will post about it.

3 – I have been drinking Starbuck’s Vanilla Soy Latte’s for about 7 or 8 years… ok the soy is a little newer lets say 5 w/ the soy. Think of the money!

4 – We’re getting an awesome tax return and with some of it i’m buying a new digital camera – probably a Canon A640 w/ the flip screen.

5 – I just got a hot pink razr cell phone – yes just in time to be out dated but this is the coolest phone i’ve ever had.

6 – Maybe contradictory to what you’re thinking – i rarely buy a new phone – the one i just replaced was about 2.5yrs old.

7 – I read a lot of fiction books. See the TBR challenge post for a list of things i’m reading this year, not all fiction.

8 – I’m an artiest – block prints mostly – although a friend is trying to get me started in screen printing so we can go into business and sell t-shirts and loose oops i mean make money.

9 – What i “do” is graphic design – full time – in house but not at my house, sadly.

10 – I’m a Christian – currently going to a great baptist church where we sing from hymnals.

11 – I’m very aware of textures good and bad – be it clothing, foods, touching other objects – for example clothing: the softer the better, food: clams are rubbery and overly chewy & i don’t like them, Other objects: cotton gloves stick to my fingers when my hands are dry.

12 – I own 2 Australian cattle dogs that most of the time i want to strangle – they need a yard so badly the poor things.

13 – I love visiting the beach! With grandparent-in-laws that live in a coastal town in Oregon my husband and i visit as much as we can – sadly not as much as we want.

As an added bonus I have signed up at church to help build their website and also they’re interested in having me work on a new church identity (new logo ect.). I’m not sure how this will all fit in my schedule!

Leave a Comment & Link to Your T13

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

2 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen #2”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Like your TT list. I enjoyed my visit. I was born and raised in Oregon, so I can relate to your visiting. It is a great state…I miss it.

  2. Starla Says:

    I’m personally holding out for the new iPhone. I already have AT&T/Cingular/AT&T so now I just need to come up with $600. I’ve had my phone for about four years now and it is definitely time for an upgrade!

    Happy TT!


Leave a Reply

